University of Delhi logo

University of Delhi

University Road, University Enclave, North Campus, Delhi

New Delhi | Approved By AICTE, UGC | Type : Public | Estd: 1922

University of Delhi also called as Delhi University(DU) was established in 1922 and situated in New Delhi. It is a collegiate public central university by an Act of the Central Legislative Assembly. It’s a largest institution of higher education in India. Its functions are classified into different academic departments. Delhi of University has 16 faculties and 86 departments in north and south campus and has 77 affiliated colleges.

List of Colleges in University of Delhi

Acharya Narendra Dev College
Aditi Mahavidyalaya
Ahilya Bai College of Nursing
Aryabhatta College
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College
Bhagini Nivedita College
Bharati College
Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Science
Campus Law Centre
Campus Law Centre, Delhi University (CLC DU)
College of Arts, University of Delhi
College of Vocational Studies, University of Delhi
Daulat Ram College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce
Delhi School of Economics
Department of Arabic
Department of Buddhist Studies
Department of Business Economics
Department of Education
Department of English
Department of Financial Studies
Department of Germanic and Romance Studies
Department of Hindi
Department of Library and Information Science
Department of Linguistics
Department of Modern Indian Languages and Literary
Department of Persian
Deshbandhu college
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. BR Ambedkar Center for Biomedical Research
Dyal Singh College
Dyal Singh Evening College
Faculty of Applied Social Sciences and Humanities
Faculty of Arts
Faculty of Management Studies
Gargi College
Hans Raj College
Hindu College (North Campus, Delhi)
Indira Gandhi Institute of Physical Education and Sports Sciences
Indraprastha College for Women
Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Human Behaviour and Allied Sciences
Institute of Informatics and Communication
Janki Devi Memorial College
Jesus and Mary College
Kalindi College
Kamala Nehru College
Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Kirori Mal College
Lady Hardinge Medical College
Lady Irwin College
Lady Shri Ram College for Women
Lakshmibai College
Law Centre-1
Law Centre-2
Maharaja Agrasen College
Maharshi Valmiki College of Education
Maitreyi College
Mata Sundri College for Women
Miranda House
Motilal Nehru College
Motilal Nehru College
Motilal Nehru College (Evening)
National Institute of Health and Family Welfare
Pannalal Girdharlal Dayanand Anglo-Vedic College
Pannalal Girdharlal Dayanand Anglo-Vedic College (Evening)
Rajdhani College
Ram Lal Anand College
Ramanujan College
Ramjas College
Satyawati College
Satyawati College (Evening)
School of Open Learning
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College
Shaheed Bhagat Singh Evening College
Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies
Shivaji College
Shri Ram College of Commerce
Shyam Lal College
Shyam Lal College (Evening)
Shyama Prasad Mukherji College for Women
Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College (Evening)
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College
Sri Venkateswara College
St. Stephen’s College
Swami Shraddhanand College
University College of Medical Sciences
Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute
Vivekananda College
Zakir Husain Delhi College (Evening)
Zakir Husain Delhi College

Back to top